Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Rainbow Rising

I did a Rainbow Rising blip last year, but wanted to use the title again so I could use that same music link!

BIGGER RAINBOW RISING.

I've not blipped since Wednesday 17th. I'd taken my potential blip shots for Thursday, Friday and Saturday but not uploaded them due to distractions. I took some on Sunday - and then I lost my camera soon after! I'd had it in the top pocket of my bodywarmer whilst doing Tom's feeds, the dunging and then some other stuff in the hay store. When I looked for it afterwards it had gone from my pocket. An intense 3 hour search - including going through the hay store with a metaphorical fine tooth comb - proved fruitless. So I've ended up having to buy a cheap Nikon compact so I at least have something to blip with. The new camera has a half decent zoom, but the macro's not a patch on my Samsung. I did manage this shot of some dandelions today , which I was quite pleased with - but my attempts to get a blip of this Orange Tip butterfly in a slight breeze were abysmal.

Driving home from work the light rain we'd had suddenly turned very heavy, then just as I arrived at the supermarket for shopping the rain stopped and the sun came out - and this gorgeous rainbow appeared. It had to be my blip for today.

I'm missing my Samsung so much, it's like being parted from an old friend. I'm praying it comes to light soon for that reason, and because I'm also missing those blips that are on it and I haven't published!

For obvious reasons I'm so behind on not just blipping but commenting too - I'll catch up soon, I promise! xx

On a happier note, from the album Rainbow Rising, it's that music link!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.