Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Playing with "Lith print"

This morning I had a long debated tooth implant. By FAR the most painful thing is the pricetag! But I decided I could indulge myself the rest of the day and not go anywhere. :-) Had a excellent new book to read (Lighthousekeeping by Jeanette Winterson, thanks to Kendall) and also my new PSE magazine just came with hints on making different kind of prints -( lith, instagram-like filters ) My friend Mikeday did a series of very nice Lith prints -( the real way in the darkroom with chemicals) so I thought I'd play with this a little - with something I could see in the room where I was. This is a corner of my fireplace mantle, with a northwest coast carved wooden loon, an old stone bowl from my Mom and a sailboat carved by my grandfather for my birth . Well, I think the deal with Lith is warm tones and film grain. But the method described had many steps, some of which I didn't like so much. so here's my version - what do you think? To tell the truth I like this original straight in color better, but I think I'll try one of this technique with a landscape. Maybe tomorrow. And I did have fun taking the time to play. I don't suppose I can stretch it out much longer tho...back to the book!
(Yes, I read about Bethanne's difficulties with implants - didn't much like the alternatives.....so expect it to be fine.)

OK if anyone is interested,here's the original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.