Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Landscape "lith"

Had a good walk with the camera this morning and then played around some more with the B and W "lith" style photo. I learned a lot about the gradient tool in PSE.:-) Here's today's best result - at first I really didn't like any of them, but then as I looked more, it's all about texture, and "atmosphere", not color, and it grew on me. what do you think? Sort of lost the school children walking on a path in this wonderful neighborhood garden (two had red on which showed up in the color...) but you can see one child anyway.

Finished Lighthousekeeping by Jeanette Winterson. It's the first I've read by her (I seem to be the only person I know in this category) and I LOVED the sea descriptions and metaphors (many) and the lighthouse tended by the BLIND lighthouse keeper. The back and forth in time and the story telling was confusing to me, but I got to this phrase "only connect" and lights went off around it! but I didn't know just why so googled it to Forster's 'Howard's End" --is that where this stuck with me???? Only connect "prose and passion". Oh my. I will read some more of hers and have it in mind for my next book club selection.

The other odd thing I need to mention: this afternoon the florist delivered a sweet pink and purple flower arrangement with a card saying "Hope you're feeling better soon!" from my oral surgeon (who did the implant) and my dentist (who sent me there.) I think this is REALLY weird!!! All I can say is they can afford it!! (I can't bring myself to write the $$) (and I do have a little purple bruise on my cheek......but am totally fine otherwise...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.