a town called E.

By Eej

Green, greener, greenest.



I don't think there was more than a minute today where it wasn't raining, which made getting around the hilly dirt roads we traveled a bit tricksy. Tricksy for my nerves, mostly, as the Beloved laughed with every slip the car made.

But first he took me shopping.
*thud*
Well, it was shop with tools and tarps and almost anything else you can think of related to those so it's not like he took me shoe shopping ;)
AND almost everything was a dollar, which made me squeal with delight as I threw things into my basket with reckless abandon - but ended up costing us very little.

And then we drove through the area to see a little more of what we started to see last week. We DID find Bald Hill. I'm not sure my camera was pointed in the right direction here, but seconds before I clicked, wild turkeys were wandering away into the distance so I liked this one best. When I got out of the car at just about the wettest, nastiest, muddiest spot the Beloved urged me to come running back if I saw the car sink into the mud. Oh yeah, that's a confidence booster!

I'm off to make soup. Just what is needed on a day like today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.