a town called E.

By Eej

Not Mowing.


I remember a lot of the nightmare that woke me shortly before 5am, but the thing that got to me was when the mass murderer grabbed some brain(!) out of the head of the elderly woman who looked like Betty White(!) and put a candle(!) in said head - after which the woman bumbled about muttering: "I'm a birthday cake, I'm a birthday cake."(!!!)
It's not surprising my brain decided it had scared the rest of me quite sufficiently, and turned the mass murderer into someone who is afraid of plants. Which is how I (though it wasn't really me) escaped; by hiding in the bushes. Where he daren't go.

There were soothing donuts at work, with chocolate milk, and I spend the rest of the day alternatively on a sugar high and crashing magnificently. Good times.

Last year I designated a 'Growing Not Mowing' area in the backyard. I was hoping for wildflowers, I spread milkweed seeds about - but so far all the area is producing is MASS quantities of dandelions. The Beloved is anxious to mow it all back down but I can't give up just yet. Besides, I like dandelions :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.