The second half of life..

By twigs

Catch me if you can....

....so was the taunt of this Cabage White butterfly! Having decided a few days ago that I was only marginally above rubbish at capturing bug action I found myself chasing butterflies around the garden in an attempt to raise my game. Sadly, I remain at the same point - the only decent shots were when something sat still and waited for me!!

A strange thing happened today...

A few weeks ago I went to a local art gallery where the exhibition included a half hour meditation session with a former Buddhist monk. When I left I left my email with him and took one of his flyers - the flyer said he ran weekly sessions at his home in town. I made a mental note that it was something I'd like to do again sometime.....

In my tidy-up earlier this week (Tuesday) I came across his flyer again and decided that this week would be the week I'd go.......

Then , totally out of the blue I received an email today from him saying that yes - his session tonight was on!

Is this the Universe weaving it's magic I wonder, just giving me some small experience that says there are powers at work and we don't have to understand them to acknowledge their existence??

It strikes me it's kind of like this butterfly shot - almost impossible to get what you're after by chasing it - just sit still and relax and sure as eggs is eggs, it'll happen.......

Too philosophical.........bed calls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.