Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

The Curse of Hello! Magazine ??

Remember when it became common knowledge that any smiling happily married celeb. couple who spread themselves over the pages of Hello! and declared themselves to be forever, would be in the divorce courts within six months?

I'm a bit concerned my blip journal is heading the same way. Ten minutes after I photographed the beautiful camellia on Saturday the butler, trimming the upper reaches of the bush as requested, by mistake chopped that stem down, relegating it to a vase on the kitchen window sill!

Yesterday I blipped a pink knee support..... bad idea. Striding across a carpark a couple of hours ago, having safely exited IKEA without requiring a bank loan but with my mind entirely elsewhere, I caught the thick rubber of my Docs on a pavement and went down with such a wallop on the left knee! Felt such a fool! Glasses fell off, but undamaged; butler did not exclaim "Oh Mo!!" as he so often does if I carelessly injure myself; I was wearing tough denim jeans; three separate nice people came to enquire if I was OK/needed an ambulance/ to be helped to a seat or car. I know I was wailing like a toddler ... oh, the mortification!

So ... here I sit at home having blipped the boot I blame for my fall; it has its battle scars on display because I refuse to show you my bruised puffy, grazed knee which is under a pack of frozen veg. The butler is playing at Nurse Norman, which includes watching the snooker (???)

Seriously, there is nothing that makes you feel so foolish as a public and spectacular fall! You feel you have to protest that you're not old actually!

And the 'elsewhere' thoughts were important.

"Another cup of tea, Nurse Norman!!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.