Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Flopsy

Headed down to the "Wee Toon", otherwise known as Campbeltown, this morning with a trailer load of rubbish from the garage. Not sure whether its been building a new house, moving out of and selling an old house or a combination of both, but for the last 2 or 3 years we seem to have spent an inordinate amount of time visiting Civic Amenity Sites, better known to you and I as rubbish dumps! Still, its good to get a bit of Spring cleaning done and get rid of some of those things you hang onto just in case you need them, but never do.

Anyway, it was an excuse for lunch in town and a drive over to Machrihanish to see if there was any activity at the bird observatory. The wind was easterly and bitterly cold. When I did venture out of the car for a few minutes I managed to blip some Shell Ducks that were swimming around the kelp exposed by the low tide. Even although I had crept up behind a dry stone wall, they still saw me and moved off rapidly. The resultant blips were poor.

As I stood up, I had a look about to see if there was anything else of interest worth blipping. To my great surprise there right below me was a big fat Rabbit oblivious to my presence. However, as soon as I got the lens on it I could see one of its big eyes watching me. Never mind, t was in no rush and sat where it was for a few more seconds before ambling off and into some rock. I reckon it had found a wee spot out of the cold wind, as it certainly wasn't sunbathing on this rocky beach!

Decided on the title Flopsy after a certain blipper who I thought of immediately when I saw this bunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.