Red Flash

By RedFlash

An angel

Mr Flash said that it looked like an angel. I think that it is a cystus. Can someone correct me if I am wrong

I walked across London in the rain - I thought that it might be preferable to soggy, squashed in people on the underground. It was.

I started off thinking that finding a blip would be a challenge but it wasn't as there were dripping plants and reflections in puddles.

I walked through Postman's Park, a park close to St Pauls and the site of the former head office of the General Post Office (GPO). A shortage of space for burials in London meant that corpses were often laid on the ground and covered over with soil instead of being buried, and thus Postman's Park, built on the site of former burial grounds, is significantly elevated above the streets which surround it. It is best known as the location of the Memorial to Heroic Self Sacrifice. - information taken from Wikipedia.
You might see blips from here again, as I like the peace.

At choir practice tonight while learning - the Green Leaves of Summer - from the Alamo, I was catching up on blip comments. There are now three of us who blip, so there was a quick chat about our photos for the day.

Milo Update: He now has medicine to help with a problem that I can't mention and we are starting again with his new food. I'd also written to a company to ask about their hypoallergenic dog food and they have sent me some to try. Now that's what I call service.

He is now in the garden briefly and I can't get him to come back in. It's a moon lit night. Perhaps he is turning into a werewolf? I'll let you know

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.