The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Tunnel of Liquid Light

Another day where each hour actually seemed like three and I was heading back to the hotel from a late business dinner badly in need of a blip. This fountain on the Avenue of the Stars in Century City has always fascinated me. LA simply does not have many great fountains as compared to some other major metropolitan cities. Avenue of the Stars is cluttered with high rise office buildings, condos and hotels and a large open air mall. The landscape along the avenue is quite creative.......mostly cement and road pavement. So, a rather grand fountain sitting amongst all of the hardscape is a welcomed vision.

I would love to be able to get by without sleep but my morning meeting is at the crack of dawn so, I bid you a great day and I thank you for all of your comments and enthusiasm on my American Graffiti blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.