The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Nuthatch at the Feeder.....

At last I had a busy day, first a visit from my Boss and the HR director, when these turn up it can only mean bad news, they almost never bring good news.
I will get back to this meeting.

Then we had a meeting with the Biodiversity group for the area, they were hoping that we would consider the works for their project, after a meeting lasting about an hour we showed them around the quarry to bring them a taste of what the land and quarry looks like, the group left with various actions to do before the next meeting so we can progress.

Lastly I was visited by our Health and Safety Group Manager and the Northern H&S officer to have a look around.

Back to my first meeting, I now know when I am to be made redundant, June 1st, but there is a twist to the tail, as the company wishes to re-employ me (at a lower salary) as the Site Manager for a period of time, I have a meeting 18th June to talk about this, I also have to talk it over with Mrs BM.

My bird table is attracting new varieties of birds, with this Nuthatch along with Gold Finches and the Great Spotted Woodpecker to name but a few.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.