Motorworld

Obviously the Sheikh is fed up of the used-car salemen blocking up the city centre, and they have been banished given the opportunity to relocate to a new purpose built developemnt

"Motor World is the new automotive development in Abu Dhabi, dedicated to buying, selling and servicing both new and pre-owned cars. Motor World is designed to be a one-stop shop for customers, providing all related services under one roof, including finance, insurance and registration services."
From www.motorworld.ae

The current radio ads are pushing it as "You don't have to drive around in circles to choose a car" a one stop shop only 15 minutes from the airport.

Today I went to Motorworld, with two purposes:

1. to see the site, as I have now the responsibilty for it, and
2. as I will be doing more travelling, I need a car

What I found was; it was a bloody long way out (50km from the centre), and that no show rooms are occupied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.