Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Wharf Warehouse

I started a long weekend with a longish walk, heading down into the valley through Tong Park and then walking a few miles of the Leeds-Liverpool canal from Buck Wood through Shipley and Saltaire to Dowley Gap, where I headed back up hill through Gilstead, Milner's Field, Shipley Glen and finally back over Baildon Moor home.

Typically for my recent walks it was a dull day, with a light drizzle during half of it, but there were plenty of points of interest along the way. This image is from the Shipley stretch of the canal, a large warehouse in the long queue of those awaiting renovation and re-use. I'm sure @earthdreamer or @yearofhappy will have blipped this before, but this was the first time I'd walked this stretch.

There were plenty of birds along the way as always, and I picked up my first Blackcap, Swift and Stonechats of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.