Popping Up In The Churchyard

An unexpected evening. The Mother wanted to attend a charity supper being held down in the church. The event was organised by local potter, Geoff Cox, who invited other potters to display their work. As a result the church was filled with stalls of pots, some of the stall holders were known to me. I chatted to one about the local Camera Club and the Garden Flower Photography exhibition. I wanted to show her my flower cards, they were outside in the car, but the event was too busy. Another of my friends was providing entertainment by singing and playing the guitar.

The supper was soup served in a bowl made by one of the potters, at the end of the meal you were allowed to keep your bowl. I wasn't having soup, I dashed home and made a meal for The Man and I, then went back to collect The Mother.

This strange head poking up from the churchyard is probably made by Geoff, I didn't know I was going to blip it on the way out or I would have asked him about it.

EDIT: Just can't believe this coincided with taking The Mother to a graveyard last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.