What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

It's Friday!!!!

Finally........we had to shut down the computer at 4:30 so I got to leave a half hour early......I get excited for the littlest things. Stopped by the colleges to take pictures and found this lovely building.

Low key Friday with the anticipation of wonderful weather this weekend. Excited to buy a new camera and a girly camera bag to go with it.

Today I learned a lesson from a blipper that posted a comment on someone else's blip. She spoke about how someone enters your life for a reason and if it comes to an end that means their work is done....they have served their purpose. My job is to accept the lesson, love the person and put what you have learned to use. Thank you blipper....you know who you are if you're reading this.

I love this song by Pat Benatar All Fired Up.....it was my anthem after the divorce almost 4 years ago. I use to blast in the car and feel totally empowered. I still do.

Enjoy your weekend however you please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.