Here comes the chaser

Best viewed *large* <<< hopefully!

I've been waiting & waiting for these to come, either to visit the pond, but this one chose to emerge *from* the pond! They live in the pond for 1-3 years & last one season, until the end of August. I just couldn't believe it when I saw it... happy Emy it was, but the pressure was on to get a half decent shot... I took no less then 200 shots of this broad bodied chaser (female) - the best ones are here:

Broad bodied chaser

So yes, it was pretty difficult to pick one, hope I've gone for the right one! :)

And himself:

Larry takes a chair

Early blips today as I'm off to my local towns MayDay Carnival! I missed it last year due to the torrential rain, but managed it year before but got a dreadful cold after as the wind was so strong & freezing! Tonight it's dull, it is cold, but I think the wind has dropped... :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.