Daily Wild

By emyjane

Spot the blip

Best viewed *larger*

Speechless. 1000 blips? How did that happen? I saw it creep up & as ever panicked, but had a vague idea what I wanted & so have been frankly searching for ladybirds for the past week, as this is the idea & it's probably been done so much on here, but the test was *finding* the ladybird, which was so difficult, as everything is *so* late - but there he/she was, in the front garden around midday, waiting for me in the sunshine & my pretty lousy photoshop skills created the image I wanted - apart from the spots, no editing, all camera work.... hope blip publish it on here, as never edited via photo shop before, always afraid the time stamp on the image itself would disappear.

But hey apart from all that - thank you SO MUCH to all of you who have continued to make the blip experience what it is, the support, the friendships, the blip meets, the laughs, the fun, the sadness, the most amazing photography from every one of you & the comments too - which I myself have failed on, need to get back into it somehow!

Also for me looking back at these 1000 blip days - almost managed a 1000 consecutive blips, shame I got so ill - I would never have dreamed that I would lose my mum amongst these 1000 blips, as she was always so interested in what I had blipped each night, always wanted to see the shot, especially if it contained Larry, which it often did!

What I'm trying to say to all of you & on Blip central is thank you x

Lovely day, sunshine, but exhausted after Bowen, slept for 4 hours straight, allergies worse, back ached, eyes so tired & was so sad - this is the Bowen flu, quite common, after the first treatment, am hoping tomorrow I feel so much better! xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.