The second half of life..

By twigs

Autumn road to the mountains

Got up bright and early this morning to watch the FA Cup final - really enjoyed the second half despite my team not featuring in the game.

A morning of domestics then out to take some real estate/section pictures for K. Took the van out so we could have a wee picnic after the pics. It was K who put me in touch with the people who I bought the van from and this is the first time she's seen it. The picture shoot is the very least I could do for her and I hope she and hubby will be able to find some time to be able to go away and enjoy a bit of freedom camping in my van sometime.

Back at home, snuggled in for the night and an early night in prospect. Need to catch up on the sleep I missed this morning!

Monday tomorrow - another week begins.

Btw - did you see tonight's moon? I noticed it was big and bright last night but tonight it is apparently t-h e biggest and brightest it will be all year - a perigee moon. Had to pop outside and grab a pic or two - disappointed I didn't know about it sooner or I'd have found a suitable scene for it to feature in - maybe tomorrow . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.