the edges of my life

By raej

bye to hoi an

"A fragrant breeze wandered up from the quiet sea, trailed along the beach, and drifted back to the sea again, wondering where to go next. On a mad impulse it went up to the beach again. It drifted back to sea"
Douglas Adams
The Ultimate Hitchhikers guide...

speaking of the hitchhikers guide to the Galaxy - do you identify with the falling sperm whale or the bowl of petunias?(I seem to switch between both)

anyways last day in Hoi An - this image is a fishing net stretched out along the river.....

my quote about the breeze on the beach is my one regret - I never got back to swim in the salt - something I miss so badly from home.... maybe next time when I'm not so heat stroked!

arrived home last night to the Tam Dao mountains (yup this is a back blip) to a massive lighting storm and torrential rain... finally swam up to my bungalow with two very wet and frightened dogs to find no water or power....

at least today we have power back on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.