Second Place

Arrived home to Hannah tonight displaying her latest certificate, and an awesome one at that. She was beaten by her best friend. I can see some rivalry ahead!

Rest of the day. Fletcher's and our chosen builder came and did our inspection this morning. All good, but, it's a little bigger than I anticipated. 4 - 6 weeks out of our house and they are planning to actually rip up the floors in at least 2 rooms to sort out some foundation issues. Hmm, that means a rather major pack and move out, some of which insurance, or EQC, won't pay for. Never mind, it has to be done.

Then work and planning for 3 days away. Off to Queenstown tomorrow for 3 days, technically to attend a tourism trade show, however, my ticket was revoked on Sunday. So now I'm meeting people after hours, on my bar tab ;-)

Long story, appears being a supplier and partner and contributor to their digital strategy isn't enough to get me into their trade show. It's very exclusive (and expensive) you know ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.