dolls

Libbie loves dolls, and pink. More than most things, more than me, most of the time.

It's not something that has been encouraged, certainly not by me. I generally wear black (slimming), and the last time I looked I didn't have a Girls World on my dressing table.


Feel free to skip on to the next photo, it will be way more interesting


So talking of things we like, I love crisps.

Problem is they are not that great for you. Especially sandwiched between two slices of supersoft white bread.... spread thick with Lurpak.

If you choose to sample this culinary delight I recommend salt and vinegar as the crisp of choice.

It's a bit of a family tradition when we visit foreign climes to find the best 'guest crisp'. That weird looking thing from the strange supermarket, the weirder the better.

Point of fact, geckos love cheesy footballs. Especially Spainish ones (geckos and cheesy footballs).

The best guest crisps ever had to be in Antigua, plantain with a hint of cracked black pepper. Nice. No not nice, simply delish.


In recent years though you cannot beat a Spanish crisp in Ibiza, a cross between a packet of Snaps (remember when they were 7p a pack?) and Quavers, but without the sickly cheese shit.


Sitting watching the sun go down on the rocks by Cafe Mambo with a jug of Sangria. Oh and the crisps.

The kids love the theatre of the sunset and the right out point blank ludicrousness of the club promotion girls


For some reason Mr la la is very keen

I generally feel old.


And fat.


Best stop eating the crisps then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.