Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Nature's Carpet

Another productive (expensive) day. 

I went to buy a carpet but found that they don't take away the old one.

'Just cut it up into manageable pieces, it'll be fine' said the dodgey salesman.......mmmmm after unsuccessfully hacking it up with a stanley knife i just chucked the damn thing out the window.  

Ripping up carpets is surprisingly satisifying. As a result my front garden resembles a chav's and the house is somewhat drafty?

I managed to get a fridge, touch up the painting I did yesterday and painted Barney's den (corner of the kitchen)

Bad thing is I've now wrecked my back and I have many other DIY related injuries. Must remember to hide these. I wouldn't want to look like a fool would I!

Now I do realise that I've been doing HDR shots for a few days now. I also realise they may not be to everyone's taste but I love experimenting so bare with me! These little (but getting slowly quite chubby) lambs were grazing on a hillside close to Gordale. They didn't seem phased by Mr B woofing at them.

And that's today's one through the looking glass

Wildlife Watch Episode 1
Garden Warbler
Dipper
Wren
Pied Wagtail
Oystercatcher
Wheatear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.