Let There Be Light

By solli

Eastern Yellow Warbler Pair

Setophaga petechia

I'm in love! I am completely smitten with this little warbler and his mate. He likes to sit in the willow tree. I get stupid when he comes near.

I was trying to fix a focus on both of them as they flitted from branch to branch and my tee shirt had caught on a tree limb which exposed a part of my backside, but that didn't bother me. The birds noticed Richard and his dog Monteque as they quietly meandered by so they flew away. What flew out of my mouth should not be repeated here.

The female warbler was singing her heart out and there's a nice shot of her grooming herself on a branch in my Blipfolio here. Click on the left arrow to see them unless you'd like to scroll though the Barn Swallow lovers first.

I also spotted a very large male Cardinal with a wormy larvae in his beak and a robin with the same type of larve. Now I'm wondering where the breakfast buffet might be located!

Happy Tuesday everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.