Mr John

By MrJohn

Post .....

..... box

I spotted this rather unconventional post box on my way back from an appointment at the bank this morning.

I was with my dad and brother in my dad's new (to him) truck. His new truck has the luxury of a CD player and my dad currently has two CD's, the best of Otis Redding and Foster & Allen sing the number 1's ( Although the Foster and Allen versions sound more like number twos ). Dad calls them Allen & Foster, I'm starting to worry about him. The other week when I was chatting to him on the phone about what he was planning to watch on TV that evening, he said ....

"You know what programme I like"

Me : "No ?"

"Yes you do, that one with Dale Winton on it"

He meant the National Lottery Show, I think I'm going to have to start looking at homes to put him in. ;-)

He may be a daft old sod who had me and my brother singing along with him to 'Allen & Foster's' version of I have a dream ( complete with Irish accents ) in the truck earlier. But as this is the photo my dad likes best of the ones I've taken today, my blip is .....

..... Post box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.