London .....

..... by night.

Today I've had a day out in town with my mum. First stop was a look around the Grand Designs Live show at Excel, it wasn't that great but we did get to try a few free food samples and did a bit of celebrity spotting ( Wayne Hemingway looking a bit grumpy and Paul Whitehouse looking at posh kitchens ). After about an hour of wandering around we had had enough and had a trip in to China town for lunch.

My mum wanted some 9x6 prints of a few of the photos I took of her bulldog pups the other day, so whilst we waited the hour for those to be printed we walked down to the photographers gallery for a look around and a hot chocolate in the cafe there.

I didn't take many photos today and none that were that interesting, so this evening I had a trip over to Alexandra Palace with my dad to look at the London skyline all lit up at night. This was taken from more or less the same spot as a daytime version last October, so today's blip is .....


..... London by night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.