Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Luna.

Ever since I got home from school today I've been worried sick, Luna hadn't been home since Saturday, and she still wasn't back when I got home. There were some pretty threatening rain clouds coming over, and me being me, I grabbed my coat and went on a Luna hunt. I found her five minutes away with Solomon, one of the cats that lives on my street - they were chasing birds. She saw me coming and ran straight over to me, I think she's starting to like me a little more now, and so she quite happily followed me home and she was so hungry, poor thing. And her leg is totally better now, I don't think I informed any of you but she really hurt her leg and couldn't walk properly, but we took her to the vets and she's happy and healthy now. She's now curled up asleep in her bed next to the radiator, without a care in the world. At least I can stop worrying now.

I've had quite a good day overall. School was rather enjoyable, apart from one of the teachers stopping me to tell me I had to go home because my shorts were too short and I had a nose stud in. But I've taken about enough crap from him so I told him I'm not going anywhere, I was quite mean really - I'm surprised he didn't start screaming at me or something. I honestly think I'm going to turn into a rebel or something, but it's fun.

Song of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.