horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

New Life

The first ducklings, around 3 weeks later than last year, have appeared on the Figgy. Let's see how long the full compliment of 8 last (such is nature, the gulls have congregated in anticipation as well as long-lensed blippers - which may also be why the two goslings I saw yesterday were nowhere in sight, although hope, rather than expectation, says they were snuggled up on the island).

Started working through a list of 'stuff' that needs doing - as long as I can manage to fit in these little side interests then I might just about stay sane. 'Stuff to do' is one of the reasons that yesterday I emailed the fellow organisers of Pedal on Parliament to let them know I'd be taking a more 'back seat' role from now on (not that I was one of the more visible members, but it was cathartic to take that step back). I got some nice responses, and I'm still around if they need help with things, but the time needed for it, combined with not being able to do anything about it except at lunch hours and after work, while I've got a load of 'escape plan' projects on the go... It all adds up.

So I'm ducking out.

See what I did there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.