I thought very long and very hard ...

... before posting this photograph. (You may find it disturbing.)

Today I visited The Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site near Munich in Germany. More info > here <

Very thought-provoking and a disturbing reminder of man's inhumanity to man.

From the begining of time to the present day - please remember...

All those who have died in wars around the world.
All those who have been killed, tortured or maimed by their fellow men and women.
All those who survived in body but whose minds were destroyed.
All those who have managed to escape atrocities but had to leave behind family members, loved ones and friends.

I cannot begin to imagine what it must have been like in any of these camps but, today, I was reminded of how lucky I am to have my life, my family, my friends and, not least of all, my freedom.


The sculpture pictured above was designed by Nandor Glid.


NIKON D90 : f/11 :: 1/640" : 18mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.