Experiment .....

I decided to only take my 80-400 lens, no tripod and see what I could do!

Not much it seems ......... 500 plus (yes, 500 plus) shots later and about 20 that were not blurry, wibbly-wobbly or just plain crap rubbish!

Nil desperandum and all that however I am sooooooo disappointed - but, hey ho, onward and upward and practise makes perfect and all those gung-ho platitudes!!

I will, I will, I will master all this photography lark - stamp foot, look petulant and bore everyone around me witless with my moaning!

You get a seed head, taken from about 30 feet away - bear in mind it's about the best I managed to achieve!


Thank you to everyone for appreciating what I was trying to say with yesterday's haunting image from Dachau - I am so pleased to receive only positive comments.


NIKON D90 : f/11 : 1/160" : 400mm : EV -1.0 : ISO 320

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.