Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Stunned

I had another busy clinic day today, but by rigorously using Visual on my iPhone (super-cool timer that indicates time by changing colour, obviating the need to be checking watches or clocks), I managed to keep on top of my notes ... oh, and by writing all through my supposed lunch break; that too ... and thus finished up a wee bit early. In fact I decided I had enough time to walk to Leura station instead of straight up the hill to Katoomba.

As I came round a corner I glanced to my right, and was utterly floored by the golden light illuminating this wonderful cliff face. I guess that's why people talk about the golden hour.

I had to crop it; I hope it shows up large.

I wasn't all that hopeful for the exposure, as I was on the phone with nursing staff trying to sort some semi-routine-but-worse-than-usual bed-finding shenanigans: I used my free hand to whip out the camera, guess at the focus (a touch back from infinity), and take the shot (thankfully I had a little earlier - before the phone call - adjusted the ISO up and set the aperture fairly wide, when considering another shot). Turned out that with a crop, and adjusting the RGB curve down using a gradient for the sky and cliff, that it was ok. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.