Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

White Reblooming Iris

It was a beautiful day today...glad to be home, but had lots of errands, and my usual Thursday choir. I did take an hour out to visit the local park and enjoyed watching the birds who lived in the dead trees. I noticed a darling little Chestnut-backed Chickadee who went in and out of a tiny hole...he was beautiful. Then I found a pair of Starlings who were building a nest, also going down a knothole in the tree over and over.

This evening as the sun was going down, I spotted my iris in bloom...I had totally missed them as they are behind another shrub. So I thought I needed to get a shot of them. They are called Reblooming Iris because they bloom twice in one year.

To see my other bird photos from today, visit my Flickr page, CLICK HERE :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.