The second half of life..

By twigs

Service with a smile

I finally managed to get the chimney sweep round this morning to do his thing - yay! Now I can light my fire :) I even managed later in the day to (finally) get to a local locksmith to see if he can fix an old lock for me. We got chatting a bit and he showed me these old keys . . . . . he may even be able to find a similar one for the lock he's fixing for me. Great service and a great smile too which helped to lighten and brighten my day.

Spent a few hours at work - got a few jobs done but many more need to be done early next week so I think I'll have to put in a few hours over the weekend.

It was Al's funeral this afternoon. It's hard to say anything more - many, many people turned out for him and for W, C and T. Tears, laughter, memories and friends - a lovely gathering but so hard to farewell someone who has been robbed of too many years.

Go well Al - your cheeky smile will be forever in our hearts.
C
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.