Let There Be Light

By solli

I Heart Estate Sales

I left the house this morning with two bucks in my pocket and the beautiful promise of an adventurous spring day.

I was completely waylaid one block from Lenape Park by a bright yellow directional marker that read "Estate Sale." My magical Mini went on autopilot and before you could say Go To The Birds, I was parked at the curb and running up that hill.

The home was a good place to be, and I always say a prayer and send good wishes to the woman who left her beloved treasures behind. I found a treasure in her basement in the red form of a Radio Flyer wagon and happily pulled it into the living room.

The best thing about the wagon is that it precisely holds my tripod, folding chair and camera bag and it fits exactly into the luggage well of my Mini. Exactly!

Sometimes a gal can't ask the universe for anything more.

Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.