Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Denim.

I've finally been reunited with my beloved camera, George. (Yes, my camera is called George. My phone is called John, my laptop Paul, and my iPod is Ringo)

Today has been exceptional. It was good at school, I had a lot of free periods that were spent either smoking, laughing, running around in the rain, or watching Beatle videos on YouTube. My lessons were pretty good too, despite the fact that Rosie, David and I turned up late to Sociology soaking wet from the rain because we'd lost track of time and had to basically run back to school. But after school I went to Rosie's house. On my way there I got a text from my Dad, and I wasn't expecting this: he was really angry with me for some reason, saying that he was so disappointed in me and that he didn't want to see me again. I just... Don't know what to do. I haven't done anything wrong in particular to make him be like this, so this is breaking my heart. But I had a really, really good time at Rosie's house. She's brilliant. My Mum's away to Leeds for the weekend, so I have the house to myself. I got home and found a bunch of presents from my Grandma, she's just come back from holiday, and they're all lovely. I'm going to a party tomorrow night, which I'm kind of excited about. It should be an interesting night to say the least.

Song of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.