a town called E.

By Eej

Put 'm up! Put 'm up I say!


This is one mightily pissed off squirrel. Note the upwards flying tail.
There was a lot of fighting going on tonight and at one point this one chased another out of the neighbour's tree so viciously the poor thing fell 8 foot down. It sat on the ladder up against the tree for half an hour, all dazed (but apparently unharmed - I kept on eye on 'm)
Then the pissy one turned on another squirrel and chased him/her straight passed where I was minding my own business as one does when there is a fight you don't want to get involved in. I wasn't fast enough to catch them both, but the chaser was startled by me and stopped. And from the looks of it contemplated chasing me away too. I stood my ground. Barely.
The pissy one went back, while the hapless fellow climbed in the big tree in the back - and started to build a nest so vigorously the whole tree was shaking.

My theory is that he got kicked out by his girlfriend. I felt sorry for him, but maybe he got it coming.


The rest of the day I: watched TV, cleaned the fridge, vacuumed, did laundry, called my Mam, mopped a flooded floor, went for groceries, bought plants, had no time for photography and made egg salad. I'm going to need the whole Sunday to recover :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.