a town called E.

By Eej

Again.

It's Tulip Time Festival in Holland, MI this week so I'm taking that as an excuse for more tulips. Not that I'm actually looking for one. Tulips are very possibly my favourite flowers, and since I still had the junior camera last year, this year with senior they feel all shiny and new.

Besides, I'm tired and warm and cranky and not in a creative mood. We're on Day Four of the Beloved's Late Shifts and I am completely over it. And so is he. Tomorrow should be the last day. *crosses fingers* And if the weather is nice, we might go to the closing Tulip Time Parade on saturday. Yay!

What was nice though, that I saw Mum and Dad Killdeer with all THREE babies today. I don't know if they were keeping a spare one around somewhere, or if the one that went missing was recuperating somewhere else but they are all back. And too far away for an update photo. They are two sizes bigger now which makes it so much easier to spot them when they are crossing the street. *knocks on wood* Next week should see flying lessons if it all goes to plan.
Baby on May 3rd.
Baby Today
Not the bestest quality, but I like seeing the difference in size :)

Odd; as much as I love the orange of these tulips, I felt the need to un-orange them. I have no clue what I'm doing anymore and should probably step away from the computer.
*does just that*


Added (just for me): Spotted a Baltimore Oriole at the hummingbird feeder. First time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.