Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Happy Bossess's Day!

Of course The Bossess is not my Mother. My real Mother is in the North Island BUT The Bossess is just like a Mother and:
Worries about me.
Grooms Me (see I am Pretty)
Plays with me. (where's your ball?) (Where's Chuck?)
Laughs at my cold nose in her face while in bed.
Is always pleased to see me when returning home (sometimes before The Boss if I get in the way)
And is ALWAYS nice and kind and reminds The Boss if the grub stock is running low SO what more could I wish for?
So it was appropriate that she got a gift on Bossess's Day.
The Boss has had a bit of a love affair with trees over the past few weeks so it seemed only right that I got The Bossess a leaf for her special day.
The nice shop in town that sold New Zealand made Clothing and Jewellery was a bit surprised to find a dog with a credit card (First Barking Bank) but after The Boss offered to do the pin thing all was well.

Oh. That's ME on the left and The Bossess on the right. See the leaf...see the leaf...see the...Oh sorry I am yelling again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.