Happy Mother's Day

Quiet, peaceful, lovely family day spent at home today!! Woohoo! The 3 Moms in the house, that is C, Moi and our dear Rosinah (our new house girl) got spoilt with gifts of love. C and I cooked a beeeegggg pot of thick, thick chicken soup, and since it was a wee bit cooler today, the soup was thoroughly enjoyed!

In the picture: The lovely crocheted blankie which arrived from Sweden a couple weeks ago, a snuggly blue thermal blankie to take to the office for the real cold part of winter, a snuggly polo neck sweater, and a very handy jewel box for my bedside table, big enough to accommodate my remote controls and cellphone as well as my jewellery, and the 3 slabs of choccies I got as well. Apart from the prezzies from my own children and grandchild, R jr's sweet little A and her Mom brought me this fab slab of Lindt dark chocolate, which does not contain any dairy, just like the Dark Aeros I got!! How cool is that? ;-)

Hope all the Moms had a lovely Mother's Day today! But even more so, I hope every mother on earth is as fortunate as C and I, to be appreciated and loved every day of the year, and not only on Mother's Day!

It was C's godmother's 60th birthday today, M&Z, Bessie and Jopie sends their love to you two as well, Tuesday will also be their 41st wedding anniversary. How does time fly, jeepers, can't believe it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.