MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Laaaazy Day

And I mean lazy- I didn't even have enough energy to take my camera upstairs when I saw a cool picture from my kitchen. :) But I think I needed it. I did eventually get out of the pajamas- at about 6pm- when I went with Coralie to the beach to play some volleyball. It was about time to get out I think, plus the ocean smelled amazing.

Tomorrow I wake up before the sun to catch the train through the mountains to Belo Horizonte, and beyond, a bus to Ouro Preto! It's a week of adventure and discovery! And hopefully some time to wrap up a few things- paper review, two applications, further statistics experiments, making next week's lesson plan for the LCA class, meeting lots of new people in Brazil, learning about hospitals here, and inventing new questions to answer!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.