Let There Be Light

By solli

Great Blue Heron

Ardea herodias

It was a good day for birds! I spotted this Great Blue Heron, the Great White Egret, the small green heron, a female northern flicker, an orange bird that was too fast to capture, and a lovely little bird that I can't name. I also captured a chipmonk and caught a fish!

You can see the herons and the fish in the Heron Blipfolio. and the birds in the bird folio.

It wasn't a good day for my right foot however. As I was trying to shoot the heron, I was horrified to realize that the camera with it's heavy 200mm lens slid out of the tripod mount and was descending to the ground in sloooow motion! I stuck out my foot to try and break it's fall, which did work since the camera landed on it and rolled a bit. I'm a black and blue bird now, sitting with a bag of ice but very glad that nothing has been broken.

Happy Monday! We have rain in the forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.