The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Lush

The view of the field behind the house after the sunshine and showers, is looking pretty green to me.

I am just about recovered from the past few days and have managed to backblip the holiday and the inpatient adventures of Curlyfries from here.

I ended up back down at my parent's house. French onion soup and toasted cheese for their lunch and an afternoon of glee for my Mum, who sat and looked at some of the old slides I have been scanning. Good memory jogging for her and it was so wonderful to hear her laughing at some of the wonderful memories of the family growing up.
I left feeling a lot more cheerful than I have for quite a while, leaving them.

All they need now is a new dishwasher as I have "Dishpan hands" tonight. Ah well at least my Dad will have lots of fun researching which one to get and who has the cheapest one with the best package.

I must ready myself to return to work in the morning. I really need another week to recover from this one.

Ah well, blip on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.