David J. Rose

By djrose007

Jonty gets a First

Not a good photo of me, the lumps and bumps underneath my pullover are my spectacle case and my Vulcan to the Sky lanyard with a chunky 'trolley coin' and my mobile phone. I'm not really as fat as the photo makes me look!

Tonight, at doggy school, we had a Novice Dog Show. It's not a serious 'Championship Show', more for fun with rosettes and treats as prizes.
We did really well and both Jonty and Foxy went into 3 categories each, all separate so I could do both of them each time.
Normally there's about 25-30 dogs at this annual evening event, tonight there was about 50! Started at 19:15 and did not finish until 22:25.

Prize places for Jonty and Foxy were as follows: (They didn't make any award speeches by the way but Foxy was a bit vocal with one dog in particular!).

Jonty:
3rd - Best Any Other Breed
2nd - Best Condition Dog
1st - Best Terrier Type

Foxy:
'Special' - Never had a First Place - he was about 5th in this category.
5th - Best Rescue
3rd - Best Long Coat

I was very proud of both of them, and had a lot of fun as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.