Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

The sign of a good cook

Late last night I got a text message from one of the Edinburgh Cake Ladies to ask if I could possibly help out as she was doing a radio interview for Radio Scotland's Kitchen Cafe, and needed some of the other Cake ladies to come along.

So I packed up the leftover buns (yesterday's blip) and set off to see what was required. Little did I know that I would be interviewed about the background to the founding of the Edinburgh Cake Ladies, and all manner of other things.

The interviews are to be aired a week on Wednesday, by which time I expect we'll be edited down to teeny weeny sound bites.

But if you choose to listen in, you'll hear Lea give mouthwatering descriptions of how to make carrot cake. I'd like to know the secret of her feather-light fennel pollen and Parmesan scones which were delicious.

The blip is of part of Lea's Cook Book collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.