GOSLINGS EVERYWHERE

in the ponds, the nearby one and the bit further away and the lately discovered one. First one would think that The Hague has not so much water as for instance Amsterdam or Leiden, but it is a very green town and where the green is there are ponds and where the ponds are there are waterbirds. Probably every year more because the birds live in an eldorado.
The Nile geese in my new discovered pond have 3 goslings and in another pond I found 2 little ones.
But when I cycled to a store for an errand I saw the geese lying in the field of daisies. I do not know what gender they have but no little ones for them!
They were just quietly lying there in the late afternoon sun and I know they can make a hell of loud sounds if they feel for it.
Yesterday I saw the first baby swans in Kamerik. It was such a nice day, we walked around and several old acquaintances greeted us and made a little speech.


My haiku:

Skippingrope I lost
Last spring perhaps or earlier
I know for sure by now

And the latin proverb:

Thanks are justly due for boons unbought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.