Shades of Blue

I was walking down to the repair shop today to pick up my van when two tuis flew out of this flax almost of top of me.  I cursed because I had decided to put my macro lens on before I walked down in order to photograph some raspberries on a bush on the way (which I captured in my mouth after I'd captured them on the camera).

When I picked up the van I remembered that I'd been moaning all week because I had left my big lens in it.  So I changed lenses and then stopped at the flax bush.  Of course there were none on it!  

I pulled into the garage to fuel up and as I was driving past the flax again this tui flew up.  I grabbed the camera (as I stopped the van) and took this one through the windscreen.  He clearly didn't like the look of the van because he took off before I could take any more.

The blue in the background is the Buller Jet Boat premises.  It's hard to miss them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.