The Pen

I had a discussion just yesterday lunchtime about anxiety. I've probably got less to be anxious about than ever before and yet I'm sure that I feel anxiety more than I used to. Yesterday I woke early from some dream about work - someone had asked what I'd been doing and showed me round what was like a science lab to where there were piles of cutlery to be washed. And this morning, again I woke. It was something about a certain upcoming game of football. I'd laugh it off but I reckon I cope worse with pressure than I ever did. A few simultaneous tasks and my brain jumps out of gear. I wonder if it's blip related?
I observed my Dad over many years, a most capable man in every way, becoming so anxious that to sit and be driven in to town became an ordeal for him. Tonight I shall take it easy!
[photo: one of the smokers' pens out at the Business Park]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.