Sky High

This is one of my favourite blips to date.

Not because it's technically brilliant ( because I know it isn't ) but because it captures a memory of a real " wow" moment, one that I shared with Sgwarnog ...

I was in town today seeing a patient and afterwards was walking down one of the main roads into the centre and noticed that the City Park had a huge water spray going on. So large , that for a moment I thought it was perhaps a fire hydrant going off. ( The fact that City Park is a water feature and therefore not the most likely host to a fire seemed to have escaped me at this point)

I walked down approaching it with awe and the second I got there it has stopped. A little deflated until I spotted Sgwarnog ( Peter) on one of the balconies of the park, I grabbed a few blips of him blipping and then we had a chat and then as he describes, we had a " blip off "

The sun was out adding a wonderful glow to the reflections and I would have been really happy to have blipped most of my photos today ( nOW THAT hasn't happened to me for a few months ) but as we were both mid blip marathon the spray came on again and was sky high.

Then to make it even better the rainbow just appeared to come out of the water right at the base of the spray

There is no way that this photo does justice to what happened today but it was an amazing sight and am so glad that Peter was there to share it with. It was one of those sights you simply want others to enjoy

This is my little blip of one of nature's gifts to us. I only wish I had done it better but hope you like it anyway.

MOre sky high ( I remember this used to play in a nightclub where I worked ilegally in 1988 as a 17 year old pretending to be 18. Criminal that I am )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.