Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Together Again On Sentry Tree

I woke up to a beautiful sunshiny day and decided I'd better get out to get my blip shot early as rain was predicted.  I had a 10am appt, but thought I'd be able to squeeze in a quick trip to check and see if the eagle pair were in their usual spot.  As I drove up, I realized that one of them was in the sentry tree, so I set up to take some shots in the sunshine!!  I took lots and lots of photos, and then my battery went dead...and of course, I had NOT brought a spare!!!  It was close to my appt time, so I quickly swung by the house and grabbed a battery, and went to my appointment.

It was a quick appt and I was back at the sentry tree within the half hour, and luckily the lone eagle was still perched.  As I was focused on the one, I realized that something was flying into the frame from underneath....yes yes, it was the other eagle!!  I just kept shooting frame after frame, getting the landing and then another 60+ shots of squawking, crying, beak touching, over and over.  It was so amazing to get so many interesting shots in one string. 

Finally up lifted one eagle, and the other followed, flying off to the east.  I was so lucky to get to see this...what an amazing day!

To see the sequence visit my Flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.