Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Misunderstood

People are complex....it doesn't matter what you say or do sometimes, people have their own life filters, you just can't win.

Having spent years with all kinds of people, from all types of backgrounds, I never get used to how small minded, insecure and petty folk can be. They carry around their own insecurities and take everything you do or say and slap all that crap right on it, you are what they make you!

Once they have a thought....it becomes fact....don't question or look at it from any other angle, heaven forbid you stop and deliberate on what you have heard or empathise for a second or two. The art of forgiveness or contemplation of the other side of the story is on the decline...we just can't be assed, haven't got the time or just don't see the need, even worse....we don't see the hypocrisy in ourselves!

On a day when cold rain and hard hail hit the ground, I found colder and harder hearts in people around me.

I wish I could give some of the love that I share for them and the peace that I feel in my life to them......to know the softness that you can have in the form of patience and understanding.

Maybe they don't listen....maybe they don't want to.....perhaps they are not able to understand how I feel or see the world?

It is strange to me that you....my blip buddies....may hear a clearer voice from me than some of the people that I know.

I shall try to get them to hear me better....clearer...but if it is not to be.....well.....it is a sadness that I can live with....not all of us speak the same language.

People are complex.....life is even more so......

thank goodness for trusted friends and loved ones!

(on a sweeter note...Dandilions and Buttercups..perfect!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.