The way I see it.

By christinePears

Magical Unfurling of the Blue Tibetan poppy

I was delighted to spot my favourite flower in full bloom and also unfurling from furry buds when I visited the Floral Hall Garden this afternoon with my class. Blue Tibetan poppies have the most glorious blue colour of any flower I know and I miss seeing the ones that I had flowering in my Caithness garden last year.

We visited this same venue 6 months ago but had to beat a hasty retreat to the minibus when one of our severely autistic pupils couldn't cope. Today was so very different. We were all delighted that everyone had progressed in their social and life skills to the point where we could go and order our own snack and sit in the cafe and eat at our leisure. Then we had a delightful walk round the beautiful gardens and greenhouses. These are the small steps that we measure progress by!
Lovely in Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.